2015 Marks the 100th anniversary of the founding of the Pac-12. Originally known as the Pacific Coast Conference (PCC), the original incarnation of what become the Pac-12 existed until 1959, when it dissolved and turning into the Athletic Association of Western Universities (AAWU). The AAWU was comprised of Cal, Oregon, Oregon State, Stanford, USC, UCLA, Washington, and Washington State. The name Pacific-8 was adopted in 1968 before being changed to the Pacific-10 in 1978 with the inclusion of Arizona and Arizona State. The Pacific-10 officially became the Pac-12 in 2011 with the inclusion of Colorado and Utah into the conference. I was tasked with creating a look and feel to help celebrate this anniversary while still looking forwards to the next 100 years of Pac-12 excellence, with the 100th anniversary mark being created through a joint effort.

The style guide can be seen here:  Pac-12 Centennial Style Guide

Centennial Assets